Possible Duplicate Pop Up Appearing AFTER Date of Birth
When creating a new client, currently the system will check for duplicates after the Last Name and First Name fields have been completed. This will sometimes cause the possible duplicate notification to show after the Last Name has been entered. If the user then proceeds to enter the Date of Birth, the pop-up duplicates will appear again. To prevent this, the pop-up duplicate notification will only appear once, showing all of the possible duplicates after the date of birth has been entered.
Note: the criteria for checking duplicates has NOT changed. All three fields will NOT be required to be a match in order for the possible duplicate notification to appear.
Merge After Updating Client Profiles
If a user is updating an existing client's profile or household member, if a possible duplicate notification pops up, a "Merge" option will also appear to allow the user to merge the duplicate with the profile they just edited.
If the user clicks on "Merge", a "Merge Options" table will appear indicating the Client ID, First Name, Last Name and Date of Birth of both clients. The user will then have the ability to merge the client profiles on the spot. This merge process works the same way as if the client were merging the two profiles directly from the Client Duplicates list. They are clicking "Merge" on the profile they want to discard.
The user will still be brought to the "Merge Options" page to see what the merged profile will look like before confirming the merge.
After completing the merge, clicking on "Return to Client" will take them back to the merged client's profile.
All columns in the Client Duplicates list can now be sorted. Up/Down arrows will be listed beside each heading so users can sort by a certain column.
In order to easier sort client duplicates, filters will be added to the top of the Client Duplicates list.
Client Duplicates & Dismissed Duplicates List Notification