How Do I Edit or Delete a Visit?

Step-by-Step Guide

Editing a visit:

  1. Go to the Services page of the client whose visit you want to edit. 
  2. Click on the "Edit" (pencil)  beside the visit you want to edit.
  3. Click on the "Save"  button to save your changes or "Cancel" to discard them.


Deleting a visit:

NOTE: Those with the Agency Intake role can edit and delete a visit up to 24 hours after recording it. Agency Managers can edit and delete a visit at their assigned locations at any time. Network Administrators can edit and delete any visit within the network (at any organization) at any time.

NOTE: If a household was member was included in a visit and should not have been, it is not possible to edit the household member from the visit; the visit will need to be deleted and then re-recorded.

  1. Go to the Services page of the client whose visit you want to delete. 
  2. Click on the "Delete" (trash)  icon beside the visit you want to delete.
  3. Click on the "Save"  button to save your changes or "Cancel" to discard them.
  4. A notification will appear asking if you're sure you want to delete your entry.
  5. Click on "Delete"  to delete your entry or "Cancel" to cancel the deletion.