Client Duplicates

TitleCreatorModified
How Do I Merge Client Duplicates?Stephanie McLean12 Jan, 2022
Dismissed DuplicatesStephanie McLean24 Nov, 2020
What Do I Do if the Pair is Not a Duplicate?Stephanie McLean24 Nov, 2020
How Do I Determine if a Pair is a Duplicate and Which Profile to Keep?Stephanie McLean24 Nov, 2020
How Do I Find a Specific Pair of Duplicates?Stephanie McLean24 Nov, 2020
What if I Can’t Find a Pair of Duplicates I Know Exists?Stephanie McLean24 Nov, 2020


Contact Link2Feed Support if you'd like to enable the following options for your network.


NOTE: Users will need the Duplicate Checker role in their user profile to access this part of the system. 

Use Merge Choices

This advanced merge will produce an intermediary page after you decide which profile to merge. It provides you with a preview before finalizing the merge. 

 

A page will appear displaying what the maintained profile will look like after the merge. This includes the details within their individual profile and a list of all the visits that will be merged into the “Maintained” profile.

If there are other members within the household that's going to be deleted, the system will mention them and what you'd like to do with them. There will be a list of dropdown options.

LEAVE: leave this individual in the household it's currently in. Do not delete this household because this individual does not belong in the merged household.

MERGE: merge this individual with another individual (which can be selected from this list) in the "Maintained" household.

MOVE: move this individual into the "Maintained” household.

A notification will appear letting you know what will happen to the discarded household.

Click on "Merge & Save" to confirm the merge. 

Allow cross agency merge

Typically, the Client Duplicates list will only show pairs of duplicates of client profiles that have been created at the organization you are logged into. BOTH client profiles need to be created at that organization in order for it to appear on the Client Duplicates list.

Allowing cross agency merge provides flexibility for agencies. A pair of duplicates will appear on the Client Duplicates list if at least ONE of the two profiles have been created at the organization you are logged into.

Allowing cross agency merge does not affect what the network sees. Either way, they will see duplicates across all agencies. 

User Permissions

This is a summary of what these users will see on the Client Duplicates list. It is not necessarily the same access of what they would see when searching for a client profile.

User ProfileWITH Cross AgencyWITHOUT Cross Agency
Network Administrator with Access to 1 LocationWill see all pairs regardless of which agency the user is logged into.Will see all pairs regardless of which agency the user is logged into.
Network Administrator with Access to +1 LocationWill see all pairs regardless of which agency the user is logged into.Will see all pairs regardless of which agency the user is logged into.
Network Manager with Access to 1 LocationWill only see pairs where at least ONE profile was created at that one location the user has access toWill only see pairs where BOTH profiles were created at that one location the user has access to
Network Manager with Access to +1 LocationWill only see pairs where at least ONE profile was created at the location(s) the user has access toWill only see pairs where BOTH profiles were created at the location(s) the user has access to
Agency Manager with Access to 1 LocationWill only see pairs where at least ONE profile was created at that one location the user has access toWill only see pairs where BOTH profiles were created at that one location the user has access to
Agency Manager with Access to +1 LocationWill only see pairs where at least ONE profile was created at the location(s) the user has access toWill only see pairs where BOTH profiles were created at the location(s) the user has access to