How Do I Reorder a Delivery Route?

Go to Clients, then Attendance

Click the "edit"  icon beside an existing delivery route.

Add and remove clients until you have completed your delivery route. 

Click on the "Reorder"  icon.

Click on the three lines to the left of the ID# column. Reorder the clients by holding down the three lines and moving the client into the correct position.

Once the list order has been finalized, click on  to save your changes.