Check In (Informal Recertification)

The CSFP Check-In feature is a way to perform an informal CSFP recertification in between the regular recertification periods. This will not be enabled automatically and can be customizable.

  • The check-in time period can be specified in the same way as the recertification period

    • choosing a specific month

    • choosing the number of months

  • There is a setting that can be enabled to allow a Link2Feed user to still record a CSFP visit without having completed a check-in that’s due. If the setting is not enabled, the user would be forced to complete check-in at time of service.

  • Verbiage for the check-in disclaimer can be added

  • eSignatures for the check-in disclaimer can be added

Check-In Banner

The blue banner will include the next CSFP Check-In Date above the CSFP Recertification Date

Check-In on CSFP Tab

 

  • A “Check-In” button will appear on the CSFP tab above the Certification/Recertification Log.

  • When a Check-In is completed, it will show in the Certification/Recertification log in the same way as other records but will say “Check-In” instead of “Recertification”

Conflicting Check-In and Recertification
If the recertification is due before their next check-in, neither the check-in banner nor button on CSFP tab will show. A new check-in cycle will start based on their most recent recertification date.

CSFP Check-In from Services Page

If setting to override the Check-In is enabled:

 

If the client is due for a Check-In within 30 days of the scheduled date or any time after the Check-In period, when the client clicks on the "New CSFP Visit" button on the Services page, a pop-up will appear:

 

 

If Yes:

  • another window will appear with the Check-In Disclaimer (if enabled) and buttons for “Yes” and “No”

  • if a signature is required (if enabled), capture the signature.

  • you’ll be sent back to the page the user was on (Services page)

If No:

  • the client will be due for recertification and placed in a forced profile review.

If Ignore:

  • this button will only be displayed if the setting for “Check-In- Allow visit without check-in” is enabled

  • the user will be able to dismiss the alert for that day. The alert will reappear every day until the check-in is completed