How Do I Edit or Deactivate an Organization?

Editing an Organization


  1. Click on the "Administration" heading. Click on "Organizations".
  2. Scroll through the organizations in the table or type their name into the search box.
  3. When you have located the organization that needs to be edited, click on the "Edit" (pencil)  icon in the far right column of the table.
  4. Edit the required fields and click on "Save Changes" or "Save & Next" to edit another section.


Deactivating an Organization


  1. Click on the "Administration" heading. Click on "Organizations".
  2. Click on the "Active"  button in the Status column. It will change to "Inactive" 
  3. Click "Save Changes" at the top of the page to confirm the changes.


When you deactivate an organization, it is automatically removed from all user profiles. If you end up reactivating it, it will not be automatically re-added to those user profiles. You will have to re-enable  it from the organization grid page.

An organization cannot be completely removed from the system. If the organization is not active, users from that organization will not be able to access the system.