How Do I Add a User?

For Network Administrators: make sure you're logged in as the network when adding users. This avoids confusion and allows you to add and assign a user to any of your agencies.

Step-by-Step Guide

  1. Click on the "Administration" heading. Click "Users".

  2. Click on the "New User" button.

User

General Details

  • First name / Last name: the user's first and last name

    • Tip: if needing to track job position, you can add it in parenthesis next to the name

  • Email: the user's email address. This is the information they will use to log into the system. If a valid email is not provided, they will not be able to receive password reset notifications or any other communication from the system.

  • Password/Password Confirmation: the initial password the user will use to sign in for the first time. They will be asked to change their password after logging in.

    • At least 8 characters long

    • At least one uppercase and one lowercase letter

    • Include at least 1 number 

    • Include at least 1 special character

Applications

  • Check off the Intake application.

  • The sub-options below will only appear depending on the programs available within the network

    • CSFP Worker: at least one agency in the network has a CSFP program.

    • TEFAP Food Bank: at least one agency in the network has a TEFAP program.

    • School Pantry: at least one agency in the network has a School Pantry program.

    • Pantry: at least one agency in the network has a Pantry/Food Bank program.

    • Social Services: at least one agency in the network has a SNAP or Medicaid program.

    • Bulk Program Recorder: at least one agency in the network has a bulk program.

    • Generic: at least one agency in the network has a Generic program.

    • Custom Programs: at least one agency in the network has a custom program specific to their food bank.

See https://link2feed.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/UserManual/pages/964821113 for more information about program types.

 

Core Roles

When adding roles to a user, it is important to always only assign what the user needs to do their job. If someone does not need to run reports, don't assign the Reporter role. Similarly, if someone needs to run reports but does not need direct client access, don't assign the Intake role.

Role

Summary

Role

Summary

Regional Admin

Allows the user to fully manage the networks and agencies, as well as all users, programs and settings. The Regional Admin does NOT have access to client data.

Network Admin

Allows the user to fully manage the network of agencies and all users, programs and settings.
The Network Admin does NOT have access to client data, but automatically inherits the Duplicate Checker and Exporter roles.
This role is required to submit a support ticket.
They can report on deactivated organizations

Network Manager

They can add/manage users and their permissions at agencies they have been assigned to.
They can add new agencies.
They can add/manage organizations grid at agencies they have been assigned to.
They can add/manage intake settings at agencies they have been assigned to.
They can add/manage intake fields at agencies they have been assigned to.

A Distribution Network Manager does NOT have access to manage:

  • Programs

  • Network Intake Settings

  • Network Intake Fields

  • Lists

  • Client Data (this requires the Agency Intake user role)

Agency Manager

Allows a user to access limited agency settings. Allows a user to create/edit/deactivate users:

Allows a user to create/edit/delete visits (with the Data Entry role):

  • User can add/edit/delete any visits that were recorded by a program assigned to the organization(s) they have access to

Other Features:

  • Access to the Client Notes Review feature

  • Access to promote a household member

  • Access to set a client’s profile as deceased

Reporter

Allows the user to access the report system. The user will still need to be assigned the reports they can run.

Messenger

Allows the user to send messages in the system. This role is automatically included in the "Network Admin", "Network Manager", "Agency Manager" and "Intake" Role profiles. 

Auto Assign

The auto-assign feature is enabled on the Network Intake Settings section of the the Organization Save & Next process. You must be logged in as the Network to see the option.
It is best used for users who manage the same program at several different agencies. This process automatically assigns both the program and agency to a user.
The list under this section is the program type, not the program name. All programs with that program type with be assigned to the user.

Click on "Save & Next".

Assigned Organizations

  • Select the Active option under the Active column to have access to that organization.

  • Select the checkbox under the column of the program(s) you should have access to at that agency.

  • Click on “Enable Scrolling” to see further along the table.

Click on "Save & Next".

 

 

If you’re unable to select a program for a specific site (i.e the checkbox is greyed out), it’s because that site has not been assigned that program. Go to https://link2feed.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/UserManual/pages/1387724885 for instructions on how to assign programs to agencies.

Additional Permissions

Role

Summary

Role

Summary

Attendance

Allows the user to use the https://link2feed.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/~smclean/pages/2233338651 . The organization this user is associated with also needs Attendance permissions in order for the user to be able to use this feature.

Data Entry

Allows a user to can perform client intake / access client profiles and visit information. Any user who needs to access client data must have this role. A user with this role can edit and delete visits they have created within 24 hours. A user with this role can edit and delete notes from any organization within their network.

Assessor

Allows a user to view the Assess tab and complete client assessments.  The user will still need intake access.

Intake Anonymous

Allows the user to add an anonymous visit. The organization this user is associated with also needs Anonymous Intake permissions in order for the user to be able to add an anonymous visit.

Assessment Administrator

Allows a user to create, edit, and delete assessments, establish assessment frameworks, and schedule assessment runs.  This also allows a user to view the Assess tab and complete client assessments.

Duplicate Checker

Allows the user to access the Client Duplicates list to merge and dismiss pairs of duplicates. This list can be found under the Clients heading.

Exporter

Allows the user to export client information into a csv. file. Only the Network Admin can assign this role to themselves and to other users.

Quick Click

Allows the user to use Quick Click. The organization this user is associated with also needs Quick Click permissions in order for the user to be able to use this feature.

 

Client Profile Tabs

  • Check off the tabs in a client profile the user should have access to.

  • There’s also a “Select All” option

Click on "Save & Next".

Reports

  • Select the reports the user should have access to

  • The system will skip this tab if you have forgotten to check off the "Reporter" role. The user would need this role checked off in their profile in order to view any reports you've checked off on this page.

Click on "Save & Next".

User Preferences

  • Preferred Site Theme: set to Default. We also have a High Contrast option for users with visibility difficulties

  • Preferred Timezone: inherited by your organization's time zone

  • Preferred Time Format: you can set the entire site to show in 12h mode or 24h (military) mode

  • Preferred Intake Tab: what page of the client's profile would you like to see first after clicking on their name to access their profile

  • Preferred Quick Search: what search tab would you like to see first on the dashboard when searching for a client

  • Show Report Dashboard: this allows you to see the reports on the dashboard page. Click here for more information.

  • Show Dashboard Service Stats. This allows you to see the live count of households and individuals served on the Services page. Click here for more information.

 

When adding roles to a user, it is important to always only assign what the user needs to do their job. If someone does not need to run reports, don't assign the Reporter role. Similarly, if someone needs to run reports but does not need direct client access, don't assign the Intake role.