How Do I Update an Existing Client?

Step-by-Step Guide

  1. Refer to How Do I Search for Clients? to see two ways how to search for a client.
  2. Updating an existing client is very similar to creating a new client. 
  3. Use the tabs along the top to switch between headings of your client's profile.

      4.  Click on the "Edit" icon to edit a household member's information.

    5.   Click on the "trash"  icon to remove a household member or income type. 

Removing Household Members

When you remove a household member, you are NOT deleting that household member.  You are moving that household member to their own new household.  You can still record visits for that household member, but will need to update that client's household information.

    6.   Click on the "Save Changes" button to save your changes. Click on the "Save & Previous"   to go to the previous page or the "Save & Next"  button to move on to the next page.

    7.   Notifications will appear to let you know when your changes are saving and have been successfully saved. 

          

Forced Review

Link2Feed has a "Forced Review"  feature that is defaulted to force users to review client profiles at least once every six months. Click here to learn more on where that feature can be altered to force users to review files more frequently.