NOTE: Users will need the Duplicate Checker role in their user profile to access this part of the system.
For more information about duplicate criteria and how to merge client profiles, see How Do I Determine if a Pair is a Duplicate and Which Profile to Keep?
Click on the "Clients" headings. Click on "Client Duplicates".
You can go between pages by using the pagination at the bottom. It will also show you a count of how many pairs of duplicates there are in your list.
If you're looking for a particular duplicate that you know is in the system, you can use the Search bar at the top right of the page.
You can search for an individual using the same criteria you would on the main Dashboard page.
The fields that the system found duplicated will be highlighted.
Duplicates are matched based on 3 of the 4 criteria including:
A Date of Birth Field (One of the following counts as a match)
Address Line 1
Independent of the criteria above, duplicates will also appear if an exact match is found on email address
Viewing and Merging
Remember to close this tab! You’ll be returning to the Client Duplicates list and if you don’t close this current View tab, it will time out and end up logging you out in your current tab
If you have the "Advanced Merge System" enabled in your portal, please continue to see the information below.
A new tab will open confirming what is going to happen.
The "Merged Maintained" section will show what the client's profile will look like when the duplicates are merged.
If there are other members within the household that's going to be deleted, the system will mention them and what you'd like to do with them. There will be a list of dropdown options.
A notification will appear letting you know what will happen to the discarded household.
Click on "Save" to confirm the merge.