NOTE: Users will need the Duplicate Checker role in their their user profile to to access this part of the system.
For more information on duplicate criteria and how to merge client profiles, see How Do I Merge Client Duplicates?
All columns in the Client Duplicates list can be sorted. Up/Down arrows will be listed beside each heading so users can sort by a certain column.
In order to easier sort client duplicates, filters are at the top of the Client Duplicates list.
- Location: if at least one of the duplicates was created at that location. This will only show the organizations the person has access to under the "Locations" list in their user profile.
- Start Date/ End Date: date range of when the client duplicates were added to the Client Duplicates List
- Number of Matching Criteria: amount of matching fields (first name, last name, date of birth, address), dropdown list starts with 2
- Household Details: two options - No Visits, No Other Household Members
Once your selection is complete, click "Filter" to apply them. These filters will remain on the page even after you merge a duplicate or leave the page.
"Reset" will remove the filters you have selected.
When using the search box on the Client Duplicates page and Dismissed Duplicates page, you can use the "Keywords" text box to search using the same options available in client intake:
Date of Birth
Client ID Number
Address Street Name
Address Including Street Number
Group by Household
In order to easier manage duplicates, household members are shown.
If there is more than one household member in the household, the primary client's name will be shown and a collapse/expand button will appear to show other individuals in that household.
If there are no other household members in the household, the button won't show.
Client Duplicates & Dismissed Duplicates List Notification
There's a notification on both lists to indicate that the client's information shown on the list is what their current profile looks like now. If it was different when their names were originally added to that list, that information will be shown in brackets. This better helps the user know what information put the client on the list in the first place.
Bulk Dismissing Duplicates
To enable bulk dismissing of duplicates, switch the toggle beside "Bulk Dismiss" to "On". This will create an additional column with a checkbox beside each duplicate pairing.
You can select the pairings you want to dismiss individually by clicking the checkbox beside the pair or select all matches in the table by clicking the green "All" button. The red "All" button will de-select all.
To bulk dismiss all of the selected pairs, scroll to the bottom of the table and click the grey "X Dismiss" button. The button will turn red when you hover over it as seen below.
A pop-up will appear summarizing all of the duplicates you have selected to be dismissed. Clicking "Confirm" at either the top or bottom of this list will dismiss the duplicates listed.